Election 2017Town

A roster of candidates

Bison Blinds
[supsystic-gallery id=17 position=center] Eleven candidates are vying for four seats on the Luther Town Board. The three-day filing period at the Oklahoma County Election board brought each candidate in to submit paperwork for either one of three seats available for the four-year term, and one seat for an unexpired two-year term.

The seven candidates for the four-year term will be listed together on the ballot, and voters will choose THREE candidates. They are:
Paxton Cavin
Ron Johnson
Birlene Langley
Trandy Langston
Andy McDaniels
Mike McClure
Jenni White.

The four candidates for the two-year term will be listed together on the ballot, and voters will choose ONE candidate:
Herbert Keith
Carolyn Lawson
Jason Roach
Cecilia Taft

Voters will choose ONE candidate from the list of four candidates for the two-year term.

The only candidate for the Clerk/Treasurer position is Kim Bourns who will continue is his current role for a full four-year term.

All of the current Town Trustees filed for re-election: Taft, Lawson, Langley and McDaniels. However, technically only Langley filed the for the seat she currently holds. McDaniels is currently serving the unexpired term he was appointed to last July. Both Taft and Lawson are now running against each other for the two-year term, along with two other candidates.

Both McDaniels and Bourns have served as Trustees previously. Bourns, however, was appointed Clerk/Treasurer in October 2016.

There are 795 voters registered in the Town Limits.

Look for a Voter’s Guide as we ask the candidates to complete a questionnaire.

Let the campaign begin.
The election is April 4, 2017.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker